Scuderia Leone
Boris Spoelstra crowned iRacing FR 2.0 champion!
March 11 2017

Boris Spoelstra has been crowned champion of the iRacing Formula Renault 2.0 championship broadcast by Racespot. A dominant season, including 5 race wins, saw Boris Spoelstra develop a lead he was able to transform into the championship win!

Boris was forced to miss a few rounds near the end of the championship but returned in time to run the final round at Road America. He was right back in top form as he started the race from pole position and was able to win the race with a 5 second lead over rival Mark Ussher.

Angus Waddell and Mark Ussher played big roles throughout the championship, finishing 3rd and 2nd in the championship respectively. But with wins at the circuits of Watkins Glen, Donington, Sebring, Zolder and Road America Boris managed to create a gap to get clear of Angus and Mark and win the iRacing Formula Renault 2.0 Championship!

You can check the final round of the championship and some of Boris' action below: